Friday, January 22, 2021

Your Team

Meet the team

Teamsters Quebec Local 931 is made up of a dynamic team of business people who were all recruited from their workplace while on the job as shop stewards. A full-time lawyer, an organizeadministrative assistants, as well as exceptional shop stewards.

Teamsters Quebec Local 931’s excellent reputation is largely due to the diversity of members in their industries and especially for the professional energy for which its members are represented.

Local 931’s Executive Board

Richard Lamoureux – President

Brother Richard Lamoureux became a member of Local 931 in 1987 while employed at Purolator Inc. That same year, he was elected as a shop steward and in 1989, became chief shop steward. In 1993, he was appointed as an Assistant Business Agent and on May 1, 1995, he was hired as a Business Agent. Subsequently in 1999, he was appointed to the position of trustee on the Executive Board and in September 2013 he was appointed to the position of Vice-President. On January 1st, 2019, Brother Lamoureux became the 5th President of the Local by succeeding Brother Gerry Boutin who retired on December 31, 2019 after 36 years as a member of Local 931 and was also Sergeant-at-Arms for Joint Council 91 (Teamsters Quebec). Over the years, Brother Lamoureux has been directly and indirectly involved in all of Local 931’s files and has participated in numerous negotiations, including the UPS national negotiations.

Since September 2006, Brother Lamoureux is on the “Comité de Rentes Complémentaire de l’industrie du camionnage” in the Montreal region as administrator, as well as on the Board of Directors of the “Conseil d’Administration et de Surveillance du Régime d’assurance”.

In addition, on November 28th, 2019, Brother Lamoureux was appointed, by his peers, to a position of Vice-President at the FTQ.

Me Pierre-André Blanchard – Secretary-Treasurer and Attorney

Brother Pierre-André Blanchard is an Attorney, with a bachelor’s degree in industrial relations (B.A.) and a bachelor’s degree in law (LL.B.). He was hired at Local 931 in December 1992. In 1998, he was appointed as Recording Secretary on the Executive Board. In April 2002, he was appointed Assistant to the President and in July 2006, he became Vice-President of the Executive Board.

Brother Blanchard pleads grievances and appeals before the courts, including the grievance arbitration tribunal, acts as legal advisor to the Local and sits on Local 931’s Insurance Committee. Brother Blanchard is also Special Assistant to the Canadian President.

On September 1st, 2013, Brother Blanchard became Local 931’s Secretary-Treasurer and succeeded Alain De Grandpré who retired after 33 years as a member of Local 931. He was also appointed Assistant Director of Teamsters Canada’s Package and Parcel Division and is Vice-President of Joint Council 91 (Teamsters Quebec). On January 1st, 2020, following the departure of Brother Boutin, Brother Blanchard was assigned, as the Business Agent for TD Meloche.

Michel Aubin – Vice-President and Business Agent

Brother Michel Aubin has been a member of Local 931 since 1984 while working for Gelco Express. He was elected chief shop steward in 1986 and in June 1989 he was transferred to Purolator Inc. following a merger. He was once again elected chief shop steward in 1990 and joined the union in 1997 as an Assistant Business Agent. In 1999 he was hired as a Business Agent and in 2002 he was appointed as an officer of Local 931 as a Trustee. In July 2006, he was promoted to the position of Recording Secretary and on January 20th, 2019, he was appointed by the Executive Board to the Vice-President’s position.

Over the years, Brother Aubin participated in other Purolator national negotiations. In January 2007, he also sat on the “Comité de Rentes Complémentaire de l’industrie du camionnage” in the Montreal region as an administrator, as well as on the“Conseil d’Administration et de Surveillance du Régime d’assurance”. In addition, in September 2013, he became Deputy Political Coordinator for Quebec at Teamsters Canada and in 2018 he became President of the Teamsters Quebec Education Committee. He is also on the FTQ “Education” Committee.

Christian Dubois – Recording Secretary and Business Agent

Brother Christian Dubois has been a member of Local 931 since 1984 when he was employed as a driver for Jolicoeur Ltd. and was elected shop steward in 1989 and chief shop steward in 1991. He joined the union’s staff in October 2002 as an Assistant Business Agent and became a Business Agent on January 1st, 2004. He joined the Executive Board on January 1st, 2007 as a Trustee and on January 20th, 2019 he became Recording Secretary. Brother Christian Dubois is also on the “Comité permanent Assurance-Emploi de la FTQ” and is a member of the “Équipe d’intervention financière au Conseil Conjoint 91” (Teamsters Quebec). Brother Christian Dubois is also a graduate of “Collège Fonds-FTQ”. Brother Dubois is also on Local 931’s Education Committee.

Alain Coursol – Trustee, Business Agent and Recruitment officer

Brother Alain Coursol has been a member of Local 931 since 1987 while working for Purolator Inc. He was elected shop steward in 1989 and chief shop steward in 1992. In June 2001, he joined the union as an Assistant Business Agent and participated in the Purolator national negotiations. In May 2005, he was appointed Business Agent. In 2010, he was promoted to Trustee on Local 931’s Executive Board. Brother Alain Coursol has been a member of the FTQ’s General Council since September 2013. Brother Alain Coursol also participated in the “Collège Fonds-FTQ”. On January 1st, 2019, in addition to his duties as a Business Agent, Brother Coursol was appointed Recruitment officer for the Local.

Pierre Cormier – Trustee and Business Agent

Brother Pierre Cormier has been a member of Local 931 since 1986 as an employee at Purolator Inc. He was elected as a shop steward in 1999 and chief shop steward in 2000. In 2003, he was promoted to the position of Assistant Business Agent and in March 2006 he became a Business Agent. He then accedes to the Executive Board as Trustee. Brother Pierre Cormier is also a graduate of the “Collège Fonds-FTQ”.

Benoit Baillargeon – Trustee and Business Agent

Brother Benoit Baillargeon has been a member of Local 931 since July 1990. In November 1996, he was elected shop steward at Purolator Inc. at the Boucherville center and in June 2001 he became chief shop steward of the same center. In 2006, he entered Local 931 as an Assistant Business Agent. Subsequently, Brother Baillargeon was promoted to Business Agent in July 2015. On January 20th, 2019, he was appointed as a Trustee on Local 931’s Executive Board. Brother Baillargeon is also a graduate of the “Collège Fonds-FTQ”.

Steve Sobol – Business Agent

Brother Steve Sobol has been a member of Local 931 since 1986. He was elected shop steward by his colleagues from the UPS center located in Ville St-Laurent in November 1986. The latter held this position for 35 years and participated in all negotiations for the renewal of the UPS collective agreement, including national negotiations. In 2014, Brother Sobol was appointed chief shop steward for the Lachine, West Island, Blainville and Brossard centers. On January 1st, 2019, Brother Sobol was appointed Assistant Business Agent and on January 1, 2020, was promoted to Business Agent.

Kelly Gegear – Executive Assistant

Kelly Gegear was hired as an Administrative Assistant in April 1987 and was previously employed by Gelco Express whose employees were unionized with Local 931. In September 1994, Sister Kelly Gegear became Executive Assistant in addition to taking care of many other functions, including Legal Secretary.

Carole Guernon – Administrative Assistant

Carole Guernon has worked at Local 931 since January 1989 where she started out as the Receptionist. In July 1992, she was promoted to the position of Administrative Assistant and became a member of Local 931 in 1998.

Diane Poirier – Administrative Assistant

Diane Poirier originally worked for Houle & Frères, a unionized company with Local 931. She was hired as an Administrative Assistant by Local 931 in May 2003. Since then, she has served as Administrative Assistant and assistant to the accounting department. Since 2017, Diane has occupied a seat reserved for Local 931 on the Teamsters Quebec Women’s Caucus.

Sylvia Spinello – Accounting Manager

Sylvia Spinello who has extensive professional experience in information technology and accounting-finance, began her duties at Local 931 on May 1, 2017. She is the Accounting Manager for the Local and assists the Secretary-Treasurer in his duties. She was recruited by the management of Local 931 for her skills, energy and experience.

mercredi, octobre 28, 2020

Votre équipe

Rencontrez l’équipe

La Section locale 931 de Teamsters Québec est formée d’une équipe dynamique d’agents d’affaires ayant tous été recrutés dans leur milieu de travail alors qu’ils exerçaient leurs fonctions de délégué syndical. Un avocat à temps plein, un directeur de recrutement et des adjointes administratives et une équipe de délégué syndical exceptionnelle font aussi partie de l’équipe.

L’excellente réputation du Local 931 de Teamsters Québec est en grande partie due à la diversité si variée des membres dans leurs industries et surtout à l’énergie professionnelle avec laquelle ses membres sont représentés.

L'éxécutif du Local 931

Richard Lamoureux – Président

Le confrère Richard Lamoureux devient membre de la Section locale 931 en 1987 alors qu’il est à l’emploi de Purolator Courrier. Il est, cette même année, élu comme délégué syndical et en 1989, il devient délégué en chef. En 1993, il est nommé Assistant Agent d’affaires et le 1er mai 1995, il est embauché à titre d’Agent d’affaires. Par la suite en 1999, il est nommé au poste de syndic au sein du Comité exécutif et en septembre 2013 il est nommé au poste de Vice-Président. Le 1er janvier 2019, le confrère Lamoureux devient le 5e Président du Local en succédant au confrère Gerry Boutin qui prendra sa retraite le 31 décembre 2019 après 36 ans comme permanent à la Section locale 931 et siège à titre de sergent d’armes au Conseil Conjoint 91 (Teamsters Québec). Au fil des ans, le confrère Lamoureux a été impliqué directement et indirectement dans tous les dossiers du Local 931 et a participé à de multitude négociations incluant les négociations nationales de UPS.

Depuis septembre 2006, le confrère Lamoureux siège également au Comité de Rentes Complémentaire de l’industrie du camionnage de la région de Montréal comme administrateur ainsi que sur le Conseil d’Administration et de Surveillance du Régime d’assurance de ce Comité.

De plus, le 28 novembre 2019, le confrère Lamoureux a été nommé par ses pairs au poste de Vice-Président à la Fédération des Travailleurs et Travailleuses du Québec.

Me Pierre-André Blanchard – Secrétaire-Trésorier et Avocat

Le confrère Pierre-André Blanchard est avocat, détenant un baccalauréat en relations industrielles (B.A.) et un baccalauréat en droit (LL.B.). Il est embauché à la Section locale 931 en décembre 1992. En 1998, il est appointé comme secrétaire-archiviste au sein du Comité exécutif. En avril 2002, il est nommé assistant au Président et en juillet 2006, il accède au poste de Vice-Président du Comité exécutif.

Le confrère Blanchard plaide les griefs et recours devant les tribunaux, dont le tribunal d’arbitrage de griefs, agit comme conseiller juridique de la Section locale et siège au Comité d’assurance de la Section locale 931. Le confrère Blanchard est aussi Assistant Spécial au Président canadien.

Le 1er septembre 2013, le confrère Blanchard devient Secrétaire-Trésorier de la Section locale 931 et succède ainsi à Alain De Grandpré qui a pris sa retraite après 33 ans comme permanent à la Section locale 931. Il est aussi nommé directeur adjoint de la division des colis à Teamsters Canada et siège à titre de Vice-Président au Conseil Conjoint 91 (Teamsters Québec). Le 1er janvier 2020, le confrère Blanchard se fait confier, à titre d’agent d’affaires, le dossier TD Meloche suite au départ du confrère Boutin.

Michel Aubin – Vice-Président et Agent d’affaires

Le confrère Michel Aubin est membre de la Section locale 931 depuis 1984 alors qu’il travaillait pour la compagnie Gelco Express. Il fut élu délégué en chef en 1986, et en juin 1989, il est transféré à Purolator Courrier à la suite d’une fusion. Il fut de nouveau élu délégué en chef en 1990 et fait son entrée au syndicat en 1997 à titre d’Assistant Agent d’affaires. En 1999, il est embauché comme Agent d’affaires et en 2002, il est nommé officier de la Section locale 931 à titre de syndic. En juillet 2006, il est promu au poste de secrétaire-archiviste et le 20 janvier 2019, il est appointé par l’Exécutif au poste de Vice-Président.

Aux files des années, le confrère Aubin participe en autre aux négociations nationales de Purolator. En janvier 2007, ce dernier siège également au Comité de Rentes Complémentaire de l’industrie du camionnage de la région de Montréal comme administrateur ainsi que sur le Conseil d’administration et de surveillance du Régime d’assurance de ce Comité. De plus, en septembre 2013, il devient Coordinateur politique adjoint pour le Québec à Teamsters Canada et en 2018 il accède au poste de Président du Comité de formation de Teamsters Québec.  Il siège aussi au Comité Permanent FTQ « Éducation ».

Christian Dubois – Secrétaire-Archiviste

Le confrère Christian Dubois est membre de la Section locale 931 depuis 1984 alors qu’il est à l’emploi comme chauffeur pour la buanderie Jolicoeur et est élu délégué syndical en 1989 et délégué en chef en 1991. Il joint la permanence du syndicat en octobre 2002 à titre d’Assistant Agent d’affaires et devient Agent d’affaires le 1er janvier 2004. Il accède au Comité exécutif le 1er janvier 2007 à titre de syndic et le 20 janvier 2019 il accède au poste de Secrétaire-Archiviste. Le confrère Christian Dubois siège aussi au Comité permanent Assurance-Emploi de la FTQ et est membre de l’Équipe d’intervention financière au Conseil Conjoint 91 (Teamsters Québec).  Le confrère Christian Dubois est aussi diplômé du Collège Fonds-FTQ.  Le confrère est le responsable de la Formation pour la Section locale 931.

Alain Coursol – Syndic, Agent d’affaires et Directeur du recrutement

Le confrère Alain Coursol est membre de la Section locale 931 depuis 1987 alors qu’il œuvre pour la compagnie Purolator Courrier. Il est élu délégué syndical en 1989 et délégué en chef en 1992. En juin 2001, il entre au syndicat à titre d’Assistant Agent d’affaires et participe aux négociations nationales de Purolator Courrier. En mai 2005, il est nommé Agent d’affaires. En 2010, il est promu à titre de syndic au sein du Comité exécutif de la Section locale 931. Le confrère Alain Coursol est membre du Conseil général de la FTQ depuis septembre 2013.  Le confrère Alain Coursol a aussi participé au Collège Fonds-FTQ. Le 1er janvier 2019, en plus de ses fonctions d’agent d’affaires, le confrère Coursol est nommé directeur du recrutement pour le Local.

Pierre Cormier – Syndic et Agent d’affaires

Le confrère Pierre Cormier est membre de la Section locale 931 depuis 1986 comme salarié à la compagnie Purolator Courrier. Il est élu délégué syndical en 1999 et délégué en chef en 2000. En 2003, il est promu au poste d’Assistant Agent d’affaires et en mars 2006 il devient Agent d’affaires.  Accède à l’exécutif du Local à titre de syndic.  Le confrère Pierre Cormier est aussi diplômé du Collège Fonds-FTQ.

Benoit Baillargeon – Syndic et Agent d’affaires

Le confrère Benoit Baillargeon est membre de la Section locale 931 depuis juillet 1990. En novembre 1996, il est élu délégué syndical au dépôt de Boucherville chez Purolator et en juin 2001 il devient délégué en chef du même dépôt. En 2006, il fit son entrée au Local 931 à titre d’Assistant Agent d’affaires. Par la suite, le confrère Baillargeon a été promu Agent d’affaires en juillet 2015. Le 20 janvier 2019, ce dernier est nommé à titre de Syndic sur l’exécutif du Local 931. Le confrère Baillargeon est aussi diplômé du Collège Fonds-FTQ.

Steve Sobol – Agent d’affaires

Le confrère Steve Sobol est membre de la section locale depuis 1986. Il a été élu délégué syndical par ses confrères du centre d’UPS situé à Ville St-Laurent en novembre 1986. Ce dernier occupe ce poste durant 35 années et participe à toutes les négociations pour le renouvellement de la convention collective d’UPS incluant les négociations nationales. En 2014, le confrère Sobol est nommé délégué en chef pour les centres de Lachine, West Island, Blainville et Brossard. Le 1er janvier 2019, le confrère Sobol est nommé Assistant Agent d’affaires et le 1er janvier 2020 ce dernier est promu Agent d’affaires.

Kelly Gegear – Adjointe Exécutive

Kelly Gegear fut embauchée comme adjointe administrative en avril 1987 et était auparavant à l’emploi de la compagnie Gelco Express dont les salariés étaient syndiqués avec la Section locale 931. En septembre 1994, la consoeur Kelly Gegear devient adjointe exécutive en plus d’occuper de nombreuses autres fonctions, notamment secrétaire juridique.

Carole Guernon – Adjointe Administrative

Carole Guernon oeuvre à la Section locale 931 depuis janvier 1989 alors qu’elle occupait les fonctions de réceptionniste. En juillet 1992, elle est promue au poste d’adjointe administrative et elle devient membre de la section locale 931 en 1998.

Diane Poirier – Adjointe Administrative

Diane Poirier travaillait originalement chez Houle & Frères, compagnie syndiquée avec la Section locale 931. Elle est embauchée à titre d’adjointe administrative par la Section locale 931 en mai 2003. Depuis, elle remplit les fonctions d’adjointe administrative et d’adjointe à la comptabilité, en plus d’être responsable des communications avec les autres sections locales. Depuis 2017, Diane occupe un siège réservé au Local 931 sur le Caucus Féminin de Teamsters Québec.

Sylvia Spinello – Responsable à la comptabilité

Sylvia, qui détient une vaste expérience professionnelle en technologie de l’information et en comptabilité-finance a débuté ses fonctions au Local 931 le 1er mai 2017. Elle est responsable de la division financière du Local et assiste le Secrétaire-Trésorier dans ses fonctions.  Elle fut recrutée par la direction du Local 931 pour ses compétences, son dynamisme et son expérience.